Aerial photo of the Compass area at VCU.

Governor announces VCU Board of Visitors appointments

Gov. Glenn Youngkin has appointed Siobhan Dunnavant, M.D.; Ken Lipstock, M.D.; Randolph N. Reynolds Jr.; and C.J. Sailor to the BOV.

Share this story

Gov. Glenn Youngkin on Friday appointed four new members to the Virginia Commonwealth University Board of Visitors.

The new members are:

  • The Honorable Siobhan Dunnavant, M.D., of Henrico, former member, Virginia State Senate, 12th District
  • Ken Lipstock, M.D., of Richmond, owner and medical director, Lipstock LASIK and Cataract Center
  • Randolph N. Reynolds Jr., of Louisa County, principal, Reynolds Holdings LLC
  • C.J. Sailor of Chesterfield, director of faith partnerships, Stand Together Foundation

The terms for BOV members H. Benson Dendy III, Carmen Lomellin, Keith T. Parker and Tonya Parris-Wilkins ended June 30.

“We are grateful to outgoing BOV members Ben Dendy, Carmen Lomellin, Keith Parker and Tonya Parris-Wilkins, who have been committed and engaged board members. Their unselfish and dedicated leadership have advanced VCU’s mission, and we sincerely thank them for their service,” said Michael Rao, Ph.D., president of VCU. “We welcome and look forward to working with our returning and new members, who bring experiences and ideas that will help VCU continue to fulfill its mission as a truly public research university for the commonwealth.”